Thank-you to all who attended and supported the Inaugural CAMS/MotorSports NT Motorsport Awards on Saturday Night at Sky City, Beachside Pavilion.
Special thanks to Charlie King who was the MC for the night.
Special thanks to Thomas Maxwell and Bryce Fullwood who were the guest speakers for the night.
Thank-you to Debbie Turner for presenting the MSNT Affiliated Club Volunteer awards.

Huge THANK-YOU to our Sponsors of the Night:
Northern Territory Government
10 Darwin
NT News
Zip Print
10 Central

CAMS Service Awards
Adam Burgan – Motorsport Chaplain
Phillip Zamagias - Motorsport Chaplain

MotorSports NT Affiliate Club Volunteer of the Year Awards
Michele Thompson - APSA
Chris Gibson - ASMCC
Benjamin Oliver - ASORRC
Joshua Graveling - CADRA
Evan Vale - CARS
Gavin Law - Nhulunbuy Speedway
Greg Logan - TEMRA
Jimmy Mann - DSRDA
Angela Menzies - TCSC
Tim Gwynne - DMCC
John Brown - HVDRA
Gary Kohlman - AHMA
Arie Mombers - DKA
Tony Connor - ASKC
Stewart Baehnisch - TEDA
Deborah Townsend - TERRA
Brett Edwards - KMSC
Jodi Abela - TEMCC
Dallas Window - TQA

Northern Territory Official of the Year
Leonie Kerr CARS

Junior Official of the Year - Joshua Graveling CADRA

MSNT Club Administrator of the Year Honours 
Dallas Window - TQA
Natasha Langkowski - AHMA
Sharon Sealy - DKA
Jenny Henwood - DMCC
Caleb Gotts - DSRDA
Rebecca Thomsen - KMSC
Justin Neck - HVDRA
Jake Burgess - NAMSC

MSNT Club Administrator of the Year Overall Winner
Caleb Gotts - DSRDA

Club Milestone Award
Finke Desert Race Club

Driver/Rider Awards
NT Circuit Driver of the Year - Marian Bujnowski
NT Drifter of the Year - Patrick Barlee
NT Motorkhana/Khanacross Driver of the Year - Chris McCormack.
NT Mud Racing Driver of the Year - Rod Gobell
NT Rally Driver of the Year - Phillip Kerr
NT Enduro Rider of the Year - Daniel Field
NT Karter of the Year - Tony Connor
NT Rider of the Year - Kristian Agostini
NT Quad Rider of the Year - Brandon Geers
NT Speedway Driver of the Year - Chace Karpenko
NT Off Road Driver of the Year - Darren Wright
NT Drag Racer of the Year - Craig Hodge
NT Road Bike Rider of the Year - Joel Kelso
NT Motocross Rider of the Year - Jayden O’Connor

Future Star Award - Ben Atkinson Jnr

State Event of the Year - Finke Desert Race

Northern Territory Motorsport Person of the Year - Leonie Kerr

The Confederation of Australian Motor Sport (CAMS) and MotorSports NT (MSNT) have further cemented their partnership and will continue to work closely on a number of projects in the future.

The recognition of Territorian champions within the Territory is one of those projects CAMS and MSNT had discussed, with confirmation a Motor Sports NT Awards night will be held in the next 12 months.

Both organisations have now agreed there was a need to recognise the Champions of NT motor sport in the Territory.

Darwin Karting Assoc member, Darren Elliot received the 2017 MotorSports NT Volunteer of the Year Award recently. Darren has been the Social Officer the past 2 years.  He has also been a great help on the committee with a willingness to help out at all times with organising club events and a number of raffles. Darren is just a lovely and helpful member of Darwin Karting Association.

Top End Moto Cross Club member, Pieter Beukes, was awarded the 2017 MotorSports NT Volunteer of the Year Award at their recent club presentation. Pieter received the award for consistently investing many hours of his own time and often late at night assisting in getting the track ready for race meets.

Pieter beukes

Central Australian Drag Racing Association Treasurer, Helen Mills, was awarded the 2017 MotorSports NT Volunteer of the Year Award at their recent club presentation night. Helen became Treasurer in 2015 and has worked extremely hard to put CADRA back on its feet financially. She is also CADRA's licensee, organises their canteen, organises and maintains the club merchandise and stock. Helen isn't afraid to work alongside 'the boys' at working bees and is always friendly and approachable. She has been a solid, hardworking team member for the past 3 years.

helen mills

Page 1 of 3

Facebook page